SERGE – HOUSE DANCE


Official member of  Serial Stepperz  and also Badland, Serge Lopes is one of the most talented dancers of his generation.

Born in Paris in 1981, he grew up in a multicultural world, which naturally open doors of dance.

Initiated in Bboyin that he practices with his brother, he founded his first band in 2000, with which he will discover the spirit of the “circle” and the essence of this dance.

In 2002 he studied Modern dance, jazz, classical, and takes acting classes in the International Dance Academy in Paris.

It was during this period that he was introduced to the hip hop / house culture, and he pursues his dream of traveling to New York where he will discover the spirit clubbing in many places.

Passionate about this universe, it skims the evenings in Paris and abroad, especially in the mythical Djoon.

In 2006 he began his adventure of the competitions, participating in events in France such as “Juste Debout,” the “Cercle Undergroung” and also abroad: The Summer House Dance, Move Deluxe Dance Delight, Urban Champs etc …

In 2008, he joined the company of the famous Spanish choreographer Blanca Li” and choreography and dance for many artists while also throwing in several feature films, such as “Aux armes etc.Audrey Estrougo.

In 2007 he enters into the Serial Stepperz group, with which it will be many scenes as the “Festival de la Villette high voltage” in Paris, “The Breakin Convention” in London, as well as the largest international encounter of Bboyin Battle of the Year 2011 “.

Winning many victories, it marks the spirits with a mythical meeting in final of Juste Debout house 2012 by confronting two other members of Serial Stepperz, Mamson and Babson, alongside his sidekick and partner always Kapela aka Kapelson.

For the last six years, he found many competitions such as the “Battle of the Year hip hop” and “Dance Delight” and delights to teach the world his art, based on the foundations of hiphop culture house, at courses open to all those wishing to explore the universe and the essence of this dance.


MOVIE

SERGE – HOUSE DANCE


Membre officiel du groupe Serial Stepperz, et également du collectif Badland, Serge Lopes est un des danseurs les plus talentueux de sa génération.

Né en région parisienne en 1981, il grandi dans un univers multiculturel, qui lui ouvrira naturellement les portes de la danse.

Initialement animé par le Bboyin qu’il pratique avec son frère, il crée son premier groupe en 2000, avec lequel il découvrira l’esprit du « cercle », et l’essence même de cette danse.

En 2002 il étudie la danse Modern, le Jazz, le classique, et prend des cours de comédie au sein de l’Académie International de Danse de Paris.

C’est à cette même période qu’il est introduit à la culture hip hop / house, et qu’il poursuit son rêve en voyageant jusqu’à New York où il découvrira l’esprit clubbing dans de nombreux lieux.

Amoureux de cet univers, il écume les soirées à l’étranger et à Paris, et plus particulièrement dans le mythique Djoon.

C’est en 2006 qu’il commence son aventure des compétitions, en participant à des événements en France tel que le « Juste Debout », le « Cercle Undergroung », et également à l’étranger : Le House Summer danse, Move Deluxe, Dance Delight, Urban Champs etc…

En 2007, il entre dans le groupe Serial Stepperz, avec lequel il fera de nombreuses scènes comme le « Festival de la Villette hautes tensions » à Paris, « Le Breakin convention » à Londres, ainsi que la plus grosse rencontre internationale de Bboyin : « Battle of the Year 2011 ».

Remportant de nombreuses victoires, il marque les esprits avec une rencontre mythique en final du Juste Debout house 2012 en affrontant deux autres membres de son groupe Serial Stepperz, Mamson et Babson, aux cotés de son acolyte et partenaire de toujours Kapela aka Kapelson du groupe Serial Steppers-Wanted.

En 2008, il entre dans la compagnie de la célèbre chorégraphe espagnole « Blanca Li », puis chorégraphie et danse pour grand nombre d’artistes tout en se lançant également dans plusieurs longs métrages, tel que « Aux armes etc » d’Audrey Estrougo.

Depuis ces six dernières années, il juge de nombreuses compétitions tel que le « Battle of the Year hip hop » et « Dance Delight », et prend plaisir à enseigner à travers le monde son art, basé sur les fondements même de la culture hiphop et house, lors de cours ouverts à tous ceux désirant explorer l’univers et l’essence de cette danse.


VIDÉO